Big Things!

Finally, we come to the first installment of the promised updates! The past two days have been really great, but they have nothing on the big things that have happened since my last real update. Things have also been insanely busy lately, but I’m trying to find time at least once a week to dedicate to posts and updates, hopefully I’ll have a lot more time to post soon.

The biggest and most important update is that I got full funding! One of the PhD students got outside funding, so they split her full funding between me and another master’s student so that we are now .5 employees rather than .25. It’s been a bit strange, since there’s not a second lab section for me to teach this semester like the other GTAs, so I’ve just been picking up some extra duties – attendance, extra credit lectures, etc. I also had to drop my independent investigations class with my advisor to stay at 9 credits (plus the 3 I’m TAing).

I’m also all registered for SEAC (November in Greenville, SC), including the room reservation! I’m not presenting anything this year, but I’m hoping to next year. It’s my first archaeology conference, and there’s a whole afternoon of maritime presentations – so I can’t wait!

For my last brief update, T-MINUS 1 MONTH UNTIL I’M BACK IN THE ‘BURG FOR HOMECOMING!! HARK UPON THE GALE!

😀

More posts to come later – have a good night everyone!

Leave a Reply

