Happy Fourth of July!!

Hope all of you are having a wonderful holiday (if you’re American or in the US). I spent today in our lovely new store in Downtown Marion enjoying the festivities and working :). Now I’m just watching Indiana Jones (yes, I am slightly obsessed with this movie), sitting with the pups, and making some candles and potholders to try and sell at the shop, and of course, updating you all on my wonderful trip to Tuscaloosa!

I have good news to report – I found an amazing apartment! I’ll be living at The Bluff at Waterfront, and the apartment is HUGE! The pricing was also really reasonable, especially compared to Williamsburg prices – which were slightly outrageous. I also learned my way around campus a bit more, found the downtown area and explored the strip, so as long as I have some people to go with me, I’ll have plenty of bars and good restaurants to visit. We also did a ton of shopping – clothes, Bath & Body Works, and small stuff for the apartment and school – I’m so psyched for everything to get started!

I’ve been trying to create my own system for staying organized – which basically so far includes a lot of color coding, spreadsheet ideas, calendar DIY ideas, and attempting to order everything early. I think W&M over prepared me slightly for grad school – I only have two classes with books listed out of the four I’m taking, and only two of those books are actually in stock yet at the bookstore…. :/. I’m kind of freaking out because so far it’s been NOTHING like WM – Banner was easy to navigate, I got all my classes with no problems, and the bookstore’s prices are better than Amazons… So I’m trying to be okay with not having to rush to buy the books, but it’s not working well hahaha.

I’m also really excited to get involved with the Tuscaloosa Alumnae Chapter of Phi Mu! I met with one of the officers and got to tour the house on campus and talk to her about dues and events and everything, and I really can’t wait to join! I’m hoping that eventually I’ll be able to be as involved as an alumna as I was as a collegiate – maybe even on the National level one day! Here are some pics of the campus and the outside/surrounding area of my new apartment complex:

Well, that’s all from me for now! I’m hoping to get a DIY project started and completed tomorrow, so there will probably be more updates about that then :D. Hope you all have a wonderful long weekend!!

2 thoughts on “Happy Fourth of July!!

  1. Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so I
    decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I love the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, excellent blog!

    • Thanks so much! I love hearing from readers, so don’t hesitate to comment again! I have sucked at updating lately, but I’m working on it – grad school is very busy haha. But anyways, glad to have provided some entertainment to a busy workday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

